check before: 2021-03-27
Online, World tenant
We're updating the behavior of SharePoint sites which have been released from a retention policy. Today https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/compliance/retention?view=o365-worldwide#releasing-a-policy-for-retention as documented, sites which are removed from a retention policy continue to retain data and prevent any deletion of the site for 30 days to prevent inadvertent data loss. Going forward, when a site is removed from a policy or the policy is disabled or deleted, the site will be allowed to be deleted and moved to the recycle bin, however all other behaviors for data preservation will remain the same, all data preserved in the Preservation Hold Library continue to stay there and any files deleted will be continued to be preserved for the 30 days following this change. This will enable scenarios where the site no longer needs to be under policy and needs to be disposed of immediately.
an advanced plan is required to see all details
A cloudsocut.one plan is required to see all the changed details. If you are already a customer, choose login.
If you are new to cloudscout.one please choose for a plan.