MC715271 – Interim DST guidance for Kazakhstan, Samoa, and Palestinian Authority Icon

check before: 2024-02-26


Office 365 general


World tenant, Online


Change type:

Admin impact



Three Daylight Saving Time (DST) changes will be released as part of the March 2024 non-security preview update and the April 2024 security update. Samoa has abolished DST. Kazakhstan has switched to a single time zone. The Palestinian Authority has announced a delay in DST dates for 2024 and 2025. Microsoft recommends temporary workarounds for users affected by these changes. Read individual articles on the Daylight Saving Time & Time Zone Blog.

When will this happen:
Fixes to reflect these DST changes will be available starting with the March 2024 non-security preview update and the April 2024 security update. Changes have the following schedule:
Kazakhstan: On March 1, 2024, the cities of Astana, Almaty, and Shymkent, as well as the following regions will turn back the local time by one hour: Abai, Akmola, Almaty, Zhambyl, Zhetisu, Karagandy, Kostanai, Pavlodar, North Kazakhstan, Turkistan, Ulytau, and East Kazakhstan.
Palestinian Authority: Clocks will be set forward 1 hour on Saturday, April 20, 2024, from 2:00 AM to 3:00 AM local time. Then on October 26, 2024, on 2:00 AM, clocks will be set back 1 hour on Saturday to 1:00 AM local time.
Samoa: Daylight Saving Time is not observed anymore in Samoa and has moved to the West Samoa Time (WST), 13 hours ahead of UTC (UTC+13).

Change Category:


Release Phase:



the free basic plan is required to see all details. Sign up here

A plan is required to see all the changed details. If you are already a customer, choose login.
If you are new to please choose a plan.

Share to MS Teams

Login to your account

Welcome Back, We Missed You!