MC381447 – Change to deletion of whiteboards behavior (archived)

OneDrive for Business logo

check before: 2022-06-01

Product:

Microsoft 365 Apps, OneDrive, Whiteboard

Platform:

World tenant, Online

Status:

Change type:

Feature update, User impact, Admin impact

Links:

Details:

Today when a user account is deleted, whiteboards stored in Azure that they own are deleted and whiteboards that are shared with others are not deleted. We are changing this behavior for boards stored in Azure.

Note: For boards stored in ODB, these will be handled like any other content in ODB. For more information, see Set the OneDrive retention for deleted users.
[When this will happen:]

This will start applying as of early June 2022.

Change Category:
XXXXXXX ...

Scope:
XXXXXXX ...

Release Phase:

Created:
2022-05-18

updated:
2022-05-18

the free basic plan is required to see all details. Sign up here


A cloudsocut.one plan is required to see all the changed details. If you are already a customer, choose login.
If you are new to cloudscout.one please choose a plan.


Last updated 4 weeks ago

Login to your account

Welcome Back, We Missed You!