MC208414 – New Feature: SharePoint File Delete Lockout override

Office Icon

check before: 2020-04-09

Product:

Office Client, OneDrive for Business, SharePoint

Scope:

Please log-in or
get a plan

Platform:

Online, World tenant, Windows Desktop

Links:

62665

Details:

We've gotten a lot of feedback from people who are unable to delete a document because they had it open in another tab on a different computer, or because someone else had it open and forgot about it, effectively locking the document. This feature allows you to override that lock and delete an Office file (such as Word, Excel, or PowerPoint) when you or someone else has it open, whether intentionally or not. The new functionality will be available to people who want to delete items from their own OneDrive, and to all members of a document library who already have permission to delete files.

Change Category:
Please log-in or
get a plan

Status:
Launched

Ring:
Targeted Release

Created:
2020-04-03

updated:
2020-04-03

Change type:

task type:
Awareness Stay Informed

an advanced plan is required to see all details


A cloudsocut.one plan is required to see all the changed details. If you are already a customer, choose login.
If you are new to cloudscout.one please choose for a plan.


more to explore