62665 – Allow user to override locked file to delete

OneDrive for Business logo

check before: 2020-03-31

Product:

OneDrive for Business

Scope:

Please log-in or
get a plan

Platform:

World tenant, Web

Links:

MC208414

Details:

Users are unable to delete a document because if they had it opened in another tab on a different computer, or because someone else had it open and forgot about it, effectively locking the document. This feature allows you to override that lock and delete a WXP file when someone (or yourself) has it open, whether intentionally or not.

Change Category:
Please log-in or
get a plan

Status:
Launched

Ring:
Targeted Release

Created:
2020-03-24

updated:
2020-09-15

Change type:

task type:

an advanced plan is required to see all details


A cloudsocut.one plan is required to see all the changed details. If you are already a customer, choose login.
If you are new to cloudscout.one please choose for a plan.


more to explore